|
|
#108238 - 08/20/08 09:58 PM
Company named MT Recruiters?
|
mktkey
New Member
Registered: 02/17/07
Posts: 15
|
I've done a search already here and through Google and came up empty.
I saw this company named MT Recruiters (mtrecruiters.com) on Monster and wondered about it. It seems like they have separate entry-level and experienced positions, with entry-level requiring no schooling or experience. Sounds a little fishy, but I just wanted to know if anyone here had any experience or knowledge regarding the company (or scam as the case may be).
Thanks! Steph
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#108308 - 08/21/08 11:49 AM
Re: Company named MT Recruiters?
[Re: mktkey]
|
FarAwayDeb
Member
Registered: 03/15/02
Posts: 2915
Loc: just south of Rochester, NY
|
The whole thing apparently is operated by Future MT, an MT "training" school that only charges $800 (you get what you pay for) and you can apply for "drawings" to win partial scholarships.
I have NEVER seen a post from anyone who has a "Future MT" education, and I bet you couldn't find a company anywhere who hires their grads. Their "recruiter" program is most likely a scam to tell the applicant that they need more education - and guess where they think you should get it?
_________________________
Good grammar ain't easy.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#108377 - 08/21/08 05:52 PM
Re: Company named MT Recruiters?
[Re: mktkey]
|
Endiqua
Member
Registered: 04/28/05
Posts: 3557
Loc: At the computer - where else?
|
entry-level requiring no schooling or experience
Yeah, I'm smelling rotten tuna all the way over here too. I'm not going to say it's a scam, but I do think it falls into the "if it sounds too good to be true" category. The only other outfit I've heard of that took people with no schooling or experience is TransAm, and tales of unhappy experiences with that particular company abound all over the 'net.
EDITED TO ADD: I didn't see that particular statement about no training or experience on the website, but considering they want people to fill out a "marketability assessment," it makes me a bit dubious.
There are many to choose from, but one of the most respected in the industry is FutureMT.
This makes alarm bells go off. If it were indeed one of the "most respected in the industry," I think it would have been mentioned here as frequently as Andrews, MTEC, or CareerStep.
The "employer list" marked down from $99 to $19.95 is kinda laughable as a marketing ploy.
They have one 30-day money back guarantee, which is nice. They also say if you don't have a job in 60 days, you get access to their employment services for a year. I would wonder how useful that would really be. It's not like they're promising to refund your money if you're unemployable.
"I have recently accepted a position through AMA Trans Am., Thank you," -- Marilyn
And this...well...gosh...
Edited by Endiqua (08/21/08 06:14 PM)
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#108490 - 08/22/08 10:56 AM
Re: Company named MT Recruiters?
[Re: Endiqua]
|
FarAwayDeb
Member
Registered: 03/15/02
Posts: 2915
Loc: just south of Rochester, NY
|
Distribute your resume today for a limited time only for $59.95 $39.95 So for the low, low price of $39.95 they'll forward your resume to Trans SCAM ?
_________________________
Good grammar ain't easy.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#108514 - 08/22/08 02:12 PM
Re: Company named MT Recruiters?
[Re: FarAwayDeb]
|
rainloveslife
Member
Registered: 07/31/06
Posts: 405
Loc: Georgia on my mind
|

So TranSCam can take even more money from you.....
The sad part is, how many unsuspecting innocent people are going to fall for this scam?
_________________________
Aspire to inspire before you expire. Smile, it improves your face value
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|